The Infancy Gospels EP

The Infancy Gospels EP was recorded over two days between July and August of 2015, with a couple of vocal tracks (3, 5) redone shortly before release.  The EP was originally intended as a promo-sampler showcasing that particular line-up's stylistic range, but following a membership reshuffle, in 2016 it was decided to officially release the collection as a permanent document of the 2013-15 incarnation of the group. 

The first physical CD release from Disjecta Membra in some years, the discs sold out within less than a week of their official launch date.  The digital version is still available from Bandcamp.

All words/music by Michel Rowland, except track 1: composed by Charles Tauhou 'Pumi' Taituha.  Arranged and performed by Michel Rowland (voices, guitars, synths, programming), Kane Davey (lead guitars), Matthew Tāmati Scott (guitars, keys), and Izzy Te Aho-White (bass, barking); with Rob Thorne (taonga pūoro, track 1) and Bryan Tabuteau (additional synths/programming, track 5).

Recorded, engineered, mixed and mastered by Bryan Tabuteau, Molière Recording, Wellington, New Zealand.  

Artwork and design by Isobel Te Aho-White (Izzy Joy).